Skip to content

Sunday Springtime fun

April 28, 2013

I have 2 fairly big loves in my life – food, and gardening. I didn’t realise until Spring recently showed it’s face properly how much I’m missing having a garden. I moved to Canada almost a year ago and I used to live in a house with a small garden, big enough to have flower beds round the outside and still have space for a lawn. And now I’m in an apartment with a small balcony. And I miss the being able to go outside and ‘potter’ in the garden, I miss the annual making up the pots for the little patio and for outside the front door. I don’t miss cutting the grass 🙂

20130428-164010.jpgToday my friend picked me up for a spot of shopping – I don’t have a car either at the moment so he took me across to the retail park to buy a side unit. In buying the unit I needed to go and buy wood stain to finish it off! Hmm the place we go has a garden centre attached! See ya later as he sighs to himself! I went out for a side board and come back with 2 planters and the plants to go in them as well! I’m a happy bunny!

 

 

20130428-164041.jpg

And now I’m about to sit down to a fabulous wheat free bread (http://shecookshecleans.net/2011/09/09/primal-sandwich-bread-2-0/) and assorted bits of meat, cheese and fish from my journey out food shopping yesterday!

 

It’s been a very good weekend – hope yours has too.

 

From → Food, Random

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Jam Kat's Paleo

A paleo recipe sharing site

Theme Showcase

Find the perfect theme for your blog.

Sin Alcohol

Living without alcohol for 6 months - my journey.

The Nutrition Blueprint

Custom Nutrition Coaching based out of Halifax, NS.

she cooks...he cleans

Real food, gluten-free meals, and eclectic music!

Diets-explained

The HONEST truth about diets & dieting

365 Days of Bacon

Every day. Bacon-fied.

