Skip to content

Morning walkies

May 19, 2013

What better way to spend a sunny Sunday part way through a long weekend, than breakfast and a walk in the park.

One of my hobbies is photography and while I’m still learning, I love to play with the photos in photoshop, and recently have discovered a love for black and white. I’ve always loved black and white photos of broken and abandoned buildings, but they are quite hard to shoot – mainly because you can’t get access to them for safety reasons, and from outside I probably need a better lens than I’ve got – or lessons in how to use what I’ve got better. For now though while I’m “stuck” in this beautiful country I’ll make do with the scenery and fauna (another favourite topic to shoot). One thing I think makes black and white a little more interesting is colour popping if a photo has a bright vibrant flower or item in it.

Photos from my morning walk in the Hemlock Ravine Park, hope you enjoy.

From → Photography

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Jam Kat's Paleo

A paleo recipe sharing site

Theme Showcase

Find the perfect theme for your blog.

Sin Alcohol

Living without alcohol for 6 months - my journey.

The Nutrition Blueprint

Custom Nutrition Coaching based out of Halifax, NS.

she cooks...he cleans

Real food, gluten-free meals, and eclectic music!

Diets-explained

The HONEST truth about diets & dieting

365 Days of Bacon

Every day. Bacon-fied.

