Skip to content

If you were a shape, what shape would you be???

May 28, 2013

There is a very good song by a band called The Fratellis called My Friend John http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BFe_b1H0wAo and it starts with the question – “If you were a shape, what shape would you be?”

While I was in the gym this morning stretching out – more specifically in the Down Dog position – the song started playing on my iPod, and with my mind being fairly empty of thoughts I started thinking what shape I’d be, I know what shape I’d like to be – think Marilyn Monroe curvaceous yet still sexy, and I am on my way to it – but then I thought a bit more. And I’ve come to the simple conclusion – a triangle (maybe the yoga position influenced this)! I’m a little odd and rather pointy at times, if you want to go deeper – an irregular triangle as I try not to be a sheep and follow most of society, as my friend told me yesterday, I have my own style.

So why not something more complicated like a dodecahedron (yes I did have to use Google to find out how to spell that) and again the simple answer – I’m just not that complicated a person.

So – what shape are you?

From → Random

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Jam Kat's Paleo

A paleo recipe sharing site

Theme Showcase

Find the perfect theme for your blog.

Sin Alcohol

Living without alcohol for 6 months - my journey.

The Nutrition Blueprint

Custom Nutrition Coaching based out of Halifax, NS.

she cooks...he cleans

Real food, gluten-free meals, and eclectic music!

Diets-explained

The HONEST truth about diets & dieting

365 Days of Bacon

Every day. Bacon-fied.

